Back Office: Inventory - Adjust Inventory Reasons

Back Office: Inventory - Adjust Inventory Reasons


Navigation: Sign into the Back Office. On the left-side, select Inventory then Adjust Inventory Reasons.


The Adjust Inventory Reasons page appears, with the previously created Adjust Inventory Reasons appearing in a table which contains the following columns:
  1. Name – The name of the Reason.
  2. Type – The type of Reason (Increase, Decrease or Adjustment).
  3. Default – Whether this is the default reason for an adjustment (True or False).
  4. Action – The Edit (pencil) or Delete (trash can) options are available.

Create or Update a Reason

  1. Click + New Adjustment Reason at the upper-right to create a new Reason (or identify the existing Reason to delete, then under Actions click the corresponding Edit (pencil) button.


  2. On the New/Update Reason pane that appears:

    1. Name – (Mandatory) Enter the name of the new Reason (maximum of 25 characters).
    2. Default – Indicate whether this will be the default Reason (YES or NO).
    3. Select the Reason Type:
      1. Adjusted – Selected when an item is being Adjusted.
      2. Increase – Selected when an item is being Increased.
      3. Decrease – Selected when an item is being Decreased.

    4. When ready, click Save (or Update) at the bottom-right.
      1. Cancel/Close – If selected, the Reason won’t be created and the pane will be closed.

  3. You're returned to the main Adjust Inventory Reasons page, where the confirmation banner appears at the upper-right. If a new Reason was created, it will be added as a row in the table.


​

Delete (Deactivate) A Reason

  1. Identify the Reason to delete, then under the Actions column click the corresponding Delete (trash can) button.


  2. On the Delete pop-up that appears, select Delete to confirm deleting the Reason.
    1. To cancel deleting the Reason and keep it as Active, click Cancel or X Close.

  3. You're returned to the main Adjust Inventory Reasons page, where the confirmation banner appears at the upper-right and the deleted (deactivated) Reason will be removed as a row in the table.