Back Office: Inventory - Storage Locations

Back Office: Inventory - Storage Locations


Navigation: Sign into the Back Office for your Store. On the left-side, select Inventory then Storage Location.


The Storage Location page appears, including the Total Value on Hand, along with a table containing the following columns:
  1. Name – Displays the Storage Location’s name.
  2. Description – Displays description of the Storage Location.
  3. Value On Hand – Displays the available amount of stock.
  4. Actions – Buttons for Edit (pencil) and Delete (trash can).
    1. Delete – The Delete pop-up including the message ‘Are you sure you want to delete this item’ appears, with Cancel and Delete options.
      1. Select Delete and the Storage Location is sent to Inactive status with a ‘Storage Location inactivated successfully’ confirmation message appearing.
      2. Select Cancel, and the Storage Location is kept in Active status.


Create or Update a Storage Location

  1. Create a new Storage Location by clicking the + New Storage Location button at the upper-right (or under the Actions column click the corresponding Edit [pencil] of an existing Storage Location).


  2. On the New/Update Storage Location pane that appears, enter the following fields:

    1. Name – (Mandatory) Enter the name of the Storage Location (maximum of 50 characters).
    2. Description – Enter details about the Storage Location (numbers and letters allowed, no maximum).

  3. Select Save to create the new Storage Location (or Update for an existing one). You’re returned to the Storage Location page, and a confirmation message appears at the top-right. If a new Storage Location was created, it will be added as a row in the table.
    1. The Save Update button is disabled by default - and will be enabled only after filling in all mandatory fields (and for updating a storage location, updating an existing field).
    2. Click Cancel / Close to close the pane without creating or updating the Storage Location.