Back Office: Payment Till Settings
Navigation: Sign
into the Back Office for your Store. On the left side, click Settings. On the Settings page, under Payments select Till Settings.

On
the Till Settings page, select one of the tabs:
Till Settings
Automatic
Global Till – When Enabled (YES), the POS system will
automatically open the overall till in it.
If enabled,
enter the Global Till Opening Balance in the textbox provided (not
mandatory). This is the amount that the till will automatically open with.

If disabled (NO), the opening balance will not be available.
Force
Cash Out at Clock Out – If Enabled (YES), an the
open cash out and till must be closed before punching out in POS. If not, then the pop-up will
be displayed in POS.

If disabled (NO), an employee can punch out in POS when
there is open cash out and till.
Restrict
Partial Payments – If Enabled (YES), partial payments can't be taken from different tills (applicable to Global
Till only).

If disabled (NO), partial
payments can be taken from different tills.
Bank Deposit – If Enabled (YES), then bank deposit details will be provided on the till. If + Bank Deposit is clicked, the New
Bank Deposit pane appears.

On
the New Bank Deposit pane:
Enter
the Deposit Amount (mandatory).
Enter the Business Date (mandatory, the Date that the Amount was deposited).

Close - At the top-right. If clicked,
the pane is closed and you’re returned to the Till Settings screen.
Save – At the bottom-right. If clicked, any changes will be
saved. Available only when both mandatory fields are filled.
Denominations
On
the Denominations tab, click + Denomination. The New
Denomination pane appears.

On
the New Denomination pane:
Enter
the Display Name.
Tip: Ensure it is specific (what will be used when you
search for a Denomination).
Enter
the Amount (in local currency).

Click Save at the bottom right. You’re returned to the main Till Settings screen and the Denominations tab, where the newly-created Denomination appears as a row in the table, and the banner 'Denomination Saved
Successfully' appears at the upper-right.


Close Till
Under
the Close Till tab: identify the Till you want to close, then under the Actions column click Close.

The Reminder pop-up appears asking you to confirm. Click Yes to
confirm closing (otherwise click No or X Close to keep it).
If Yes:
the pop-up closes, the Till is closed and removed from the table, and the banner appears as confirmation.
