Retail Back Office: User Management - Terminating and Deleting an Existing User

Retail Back Office: User Management - Terminating and Deleting an Existing User



Navigation: Sign into the Back Office for your Retail Store, then select User Management > Users


  1. On the Users screen: identify the User (Employee) that's being terminated, then under the Actions column click the corresponding three dots (•••) and select Edit.


  2. Scroll down to Termination Settings (between Address and Payroll).

  3. Enter the Termination Date (calendar selection), and the Termination Reason (such as voluntarily resignation).


  4. Click Update. You’re returned to the main Users screen.

  5. Click the three dots (•••) for the same User and select Delete.


  6. On the Delete pop-up that appears: click Delete again to confirm deactivating the User, or Cancel / X Close to keep them as Active.
    1. If deleted, the user will move to Inactive status. Click the Active button to switch to viewing all Inactive users.