Restriction to Open the checks Simultaneously

Restriction to Open the checks Simultaneously

Implementation in Back Office:

Page Navigation: My Stores >> User Management >> POS

        An option “ALLOW OPEN CHECKS IN ANOTHER POS AT THE SAME TIME” should be included.

        The option should be in disable mode by default.

        Users can enable the toggle later.

        For the default admin role, it should be in enable mode.

Screen Layout:


Implementation in POS:

        The roles with the option disabled, cannot open the checks which are currently open in another POS.

        If the option is enabled, the user can open the checks which are opened simultaneously in another POS.

        Consider the service type “Dine In”, the user opened a check for the respective table and added the menu items.

If the different user tries to open the check which is previously opened in another POS, a pop-up should be displayed stating “Check is opened in [Respective POS Detail]. Opening the check might cause loss of menu or payment detail”.   

 



    • Related Articles

    • Open Item

      Select “Option” Select “Open Item” Enter the Coursing for the item and a name. Followed by adding the price and tax. Select a printer to attach the item so the item will print to the correct printer. Select “Done” when complete As shown: Open Item ...
    • Merging Checks / Tables

      Merging Checks: Select “Merge” Select the table on what checks you want to merge Now select the checks that will be merging. NOTE: Select the check that you want to merge your other checks onto Ex: Select 0-004 first, then select 0-001 Now Select ...
    • Hide Other Checks in POS

      Implementation in Back Office: Page Navigation: My Stores >> User Management >> Roles   An option “View Others Check” should be included in the POS permissions.   The option should be in enable mode by default.   Users can disable the toggle later. ...
    • Transferring Checks

      How to “Transfer to Server”: When on the Table Layout screen, select “Transfer”: Select the user you are transferring from, select the check that you are transferring, then select the user you are transferring the table to Click “Done” to complete ...
    • Central Kitchen Role Restriction Enhancement

      Implementation in Back Office: Page Navigation: My Enterprise >> Account Users   A toggle option “Access” should be included in the account user screen.   By default, the option should be in disable mode.   On enabling the option, the check boxes ...