Navigation: Sign
into the Back Office for your Retail Store, then select Inventory then Storage Location. The Storage Location page appears,
including the Total Value on Hand, along with a table containing the
following columns:
Name –
Displays the Storage Location’s name.
Description – Displays description of
the Storage Location.
Value On Hand – Displays the available
amount of stock.
Actions
– Buttons for Edit (pencil) and Delete (trash can).
Delete –
The Delete pop-up including the message ‘Are you sure you want to
delete this item’ appears, with Cancel and Delete options.

Select Delete
and the Storage Location is sent to Inactive status with a ‘Storage
Location inactivated successfully’ confirmation message appearing.
Select Cancel,
and the Storage Location is kept in Active status.
Create a New Storage Location (or Update an Existing Storage Location)
- Create a new Storage Location by clicking
the pink + New Storage Location button at the top-right (or click the
corresponding Edit [pencil] of an existing Storage Location).
- The
New/Update Storage Location pane appears.

The Save /
Update button is disabled by default - and will be enabled
only after filling in all mandatory fields (and for updating a storage location,
updating an existing field).
Name
– (Mandatory) Enter the name of the storage location (maximum of 25
characters).
Description
– Enter details about the storage location (numbers
and letters allowed, no maximum).
Select
Save to create the new Storage Location (or Update to update the
existing Storage Location). You’re returned to the Storage Location page,
where a confirmation message appears at the top-right.

Click Cancel
/ Close to close the pane without creating or updating the Storage
Location.