Navigation: Log into the BO for your Store, then select Products/Items > Departments
Create a New Department
Create a new Department by clicking + New Department.

When clicked, the New Department pop up appears:

Name - (Mandatory) Enter the name of the new Department. Maximum of 25 characters
Description - Enter any basic details (if needed) about the new Department.
Department Code - Enter any specific code (if needed) about the new Department. Both letters and numbers are allowed.
Include Membership - By enabling the toggle (set to YES), you can activate the membership. It will be disabled by default.
Click Save to create and save the new Department. You are returned to the main Departments screen, where the newly created Department is added as a row and the 'Department Saved Successfully' pop-up appears at the upper-right.

Click Cancel or X Close to close the New Department pane without creating and saving the Department.
Actions
Edit and Update
Click the corresponding Edit (diagonal pencil) button of the Department you need to update.

- The Update Department pane appears, which contains the information entered when the Department was created.

When all needed changes have been made, click Update at the bottom-right to apply the updates to the Department.

The Update button will be greyed-out and unable to be clicked until an update has been made.
You are returned to the main Departments screen where the Department will reflect the update(s), and the 'Department Updated Successfully' confirmation pop-up appears.

Delete
To delete a Department:
Under the Actions column: click the Delete (trash can) option.

On the Delete pop-up that appears, which has the message 'Are you sure you want to delete this item?' with Cancel and Delete options.

Click Delete option to confirm deletion of the Department.
If it's connected to a Category or Sub-Category, the alert message 'The department is attached with Category, could not inactivate' appears.
Upon clicking Cancel, the pop-up will be closed and you are returned to the main Departments screen where the Department will still be active.
If the Department is not attached to any Category, it will be deleted. You are returned to the main Departments screen, where the Department will no longer appear and the message 'Department Inactivated Successfully' confirmation message appears at the upper-right.
