Navigation: Log into the Back Office for your Store, then select Products/Items > Upcharges
The Upcharges page displays a table containing the Name of each Upcharge under the Store, along with Actions to Edit or Delete.
To Delete an Upcharge: click its corresponding trash can icon. On the Delete pop-up that appears, click Delete to confirm deleting the Upcharge.

Create a New Upcharge (or Edit an Existing Upcharge):
- On the Upcharges page, click + New Upcharge (or an existing Store's corresponding Edit [pencil] icon under Actions). The New/Update Upcharges screen appears.

Enter the Name. It is mandatory and has a maximum of 25 characters.
For the Upcharge Amount (mandatory): select Amount (currency symbol) or Percentage (%), then enter the value (numbers only).

For the Level (mandatory), select the Type: Category (default), Subcategory or Retail Item. Then select one or more options from the dropdown.

- Select the Availability. For more information on Availability, see the Common Settings article.
Under Visibility: the Roles toggle will be disabled (NO) by default and the Discount will be available to all Roles. If enabled (YES), you must select the Role(s) that will be able to apply the Discount to a transaction. Selecting a Role causes the button to turn pink.

- If at least 1 Role isn't selected, the message Please select at least one role appears.

- When ready, click Save (or Update) and Publish. You are returned to the Upcharges screen with a confirmation message appearing at the upper-right.