Navigation: Sign
into the Back Office for your Retail Store. Select Settings, then under Application select General Settings.
On
the left-side Navigation Panel, click Settings.
On
the Settingspage, under Application click General Settings.
On
the General Settings page, the following features can be set:
Enable Intranet sync- If Enabled(YES, and then Confirmed[YESagain]), it will allow the systems to communicate via local network connection including printing while in Offline mode, and a Preferred Network connection is required.
Preferred Network – If Intranet
Sync is Enabled, enter the Preferred NetworkName.
Disable Customer Nationality - If Enabled (YES), the customer’s nationality WILL NOT appear on their profile. If Disabled (NO), it WILL appear.
Require Tax ID on Exempt Transaction - If Enabled (YES), the system will include a Tax Exempt ID field prompt to perform a tax exemption. If Disabled (NO), the field will NOT appear.
Enable Pre Auth - If Enabled
(YES), a Pre Auth(orized) Amount can be entered. If not, a
Pre Auth Amount won’t be available.
Enable Extended Pre Auth - If Enabled
(YES), the system will prompt to pay the excess amount on the Bar Tab and will charge the entered Amount. If not, the
prompt will not appear.
Note: The Quick BarMUST
be disabled.
Disable
Gift Card Tip- If Enabled (YES), adding a tip WILL NOT
be available when using a Gift Card. If Disabled (NO), it
will be available.
Employee Tip Out Deducted from Cash
Expected on Reports - If Enabled (YES), the Employee Tip will be deducted from the Cash Expected payments taken by a Server - the server then leaves with those Tips. If not, the Server still gives the Cash Expected and their Tips are usually added onto their paycheck.
Enable Gratuity Line in Credit Card Screen
- If Enabled (YES), a gratuity line will be added on the payment
screen when paying by Credit Card (CC). If Disabled (NO),
the gratuity line will not appear when paying by CC.
Do Not Reset Receipt Number’s Daily
- If Enabled (YES), the receipt numbers will NOT
reset at the end of the day. If Disabled (NO), they WILL
reset at the end of the day. Any changes will reflect when you sign out
then in again on EACH terminal.
Auto Log Off
– Set the amount of time (in seconds) before the system automatically logs a
user off: from a minimum of 5 seconds to 3600 seconds (60 minutes
[1 Hour]). The default time is 1800 seconds (30 minutes [.5 hr]).
Auto Generate House Account Number
- If Enabled (YES), the system will generate the House Account
Number which will not be editable. If Disabled (NO), it will
not generate the number.
Auto Print Close Day Report - If Enabled
(YES), the report will automatically print when the User/Manager closes the day. If Disabled
(NO), it won’t auto print.
Log In/Clock In Via – Enable users
to Log / Clock In via Pin (Default) and/or FaceID.
Receipt Owner – Select the name to
fill in the Receipt Owner field, either the Closer or Creator
of the Receipt.
Membership Auto Renewal - If Enabled (YES), a Membership can be auto renewed. If Disabled (NO), it cannot be auto renewed.
Store Level Customer - If Enabled
(YES), when a store is selected only the store’s exclusive customers
will be included in the selection. If Disabled (NO), the selected
store will include all customers from the Franchise.
Time Format – Select how the Time
will be displayed in the POS.
12Hours: 12-hour format
will be followed (Example: an hour after noon is 1:00 PM).
24 Hours: 24-hour format will be
followed (Example: an hour after noon is 13:00).
Date Format – Select the format the
date appears, with Default as the preferred option.
MM-DD-YYYY: places month before day (Example:
Oct 31st, 2001 is 10/31/2001).
DD-MM-YYYY: places day before month (Example:
Oct 31st, 2001 is 31/10/2001).
Enable Age Restriction – If Disabled
(NO), there will be no Age Restriction. If Enabled (YES),
an AgeRestriction will be set for specific Categories, Sub
Categories, or Items on the Menu.
Set
the Minimum Age Limit (in years [Example:21]), by
entering the number or using ▲▼ to raise or lower the numeric value by 1.
Enter
the Age AlertMessage that appears if a customer enters an Age
below the Limit.
Example:‘The
DOB is not met, the item will be deleted from the cart.’
Auto Publish – If Enabled (YES), any changes will be auto-published and you must select the Time (clock view). If Disabled (NO), any changes will have to be published manually.