Back Office
Navigation: Log into Back Office, then select Home > Settings > Application > General Settings
On the General Settings page: enter the Table Expiration Time (in Minutes) based on the needs of the Store. This will serve as the threshold for how long a Table can have an Order assigned to it.
POS
On the Table Layout screen:
- The Time on an Order starts once Finish has been clicked on the Order screen.
- The elapsed Time on the Order displays on the Table, under the Customer Name, in HH:MM format.
- Changes to an Order do not reset the Timer or change the Expired status. This includes adding or removing items, transfers, and splitting.
- Printing the Customer Receipt will change the status from Expired to Check Down.
